From SCCM 2012 RC to SCCM 2012 SP1 in few steps.

I finally upgrade my System Center Configuration Manager form RC version to RTM version with SP1 included.

As I had “small” collation problem I couldn’t just simply reinstall it. For that reason I was uninstall my SCCM completely. Plan was to keep server name in Active Directory and to keep same site name.

In that reinstallation I was separate my SQL server from my SCCM server. Now I have SQL 2012 SP1 for all (future)System Center products, and SCCM is connected to it.

After one working day my job was done and I have fully functional SCCM. Now I have to wait for clients to contact SCCM. Most of clients were contact SCCM in next two days, but some clients don’t.

Then I use some old stuff which can be found on Niall Brady forum. As I’m very lazy Smile, and I don’t want to type all over again You can find solution for deploying/redeploying clients here.

4 thoughts on “From SCCM 2012 RC to SCCM 2012 SP1 in few steps.

  1. My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at net, except I know I am getting familiarity daily by reading such fastidious
    articles or reviews.

  2. I was more than happy to uncover this website. I need to to thank you for ones time just
    for this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every
    little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff
    on your site.

Leave a Reply

